Organisation

The Society for Student Accommodation, WoVe for short, is nowadays the most important provider of student accommodation in Basel.

About us

Non-profit
WoVe is a charitable organisation with a constitution according to ZGB Art. 60.-79. The aim of WoVe is to rent out and to assist in finding reasonably priced accommodation for young people from Switzerland or from abroad who are pursuing an education in the northwest of Switzerland.

Portfolio
WoVe does not own any properties itself. It manages the houses of the Wohnstiftung für Studierende (WOST) (a foundation assisting students in finding accommodation) which is affiliated to WoVe. In addition, WoVe rents entire properties or individual apartments from various owners and subsequently lets them to students. Furthermore, WoVe acts as an agent for the temporary use of properties.

Management
Ernst Stalder: President and representative of the FHNW (the University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland)
Gérald Zimmermann: Vice president and representative of the University of Basel
Felix Hauser: Member of the board and president of the foundation board of the Wohnstiftung für Studierende (WOST)
Ernst Jost
Ben Schmidt
Hansruedi Heimoz
Daniela Bernardi
Claudia Wunderlich

Download Organigramm

Team

Our team is made up of two divisions, with differing responsibilities. The two divisions, comprising of Furnished Apartments and Unfurnished Apartments, manage the properties and rooms respectively.

Angela Egli, Management
angela.egli@wove.ch

Annette Vonder Mühll, Management
annette.vondermuehll@wove.ch

Katrin Kuhn, Team unfurnished (Team leader)
katrin.kuhn@wove.ch

Pascale Zeballos, Team unfurnished
pascale.zeballos@wove.ch

Monika Wagner, Team unfurnished
monika.wagner@wove.ch

Sibylle Haas, Team furnished (Team leader)
sibylle.haas@wove.ch

Tiziana Gullotta, Team furnished
tiziana.gullotta@wove.ch

Myriam Riebel, Team furnished
myriam.riebel@wove.ch

Raphael Feldmeier, Team furnished
raphael.feldmeier@wove.ch

History and Philosophy

The Verein Studentische Wohnvermittlung (the Society for Student Accommodation) (WoVe) was founded by students as a self-help organisation in 1970. The founders wanted to encourage awareness of the then precarious property market with the aim of renting apartments and houses themselves and then passing these on to students to rent at a reasonable price. They also championed the then innovative and unfamiliar idea of sharing an apartment with other students.

Read more

In the year 2013 the society was organisationally restructured and given its present name «Verein für Studentisches Wohnen – WoVe”. Today WoVe is the most important provider of accommodation for students in Basel and the surroundings and operates in a similar manner to a normal property agency letting reasonably priced rooms and flats to students and trainees.

The WoVe maintains performance contracts with the University of Basel and the FHNW and functions as a professional non-profit organisation. The aim is to provide as many people as possible with the most reasonably priced accommodation available. In order to achieve this, we rent flats and entire houses from the owners and subsequently let these by the room to persons who are enrolled in a public education institution in the northwest of Switzerland.
The history of this new form of living for students since the 1960s and the story of the formation of WoVe can be found under the following links.

Constitution

On its founding, the legal form of the society requires its adherence to a constitution. The constitution provides information about the purpose, the financial means and the organisation of the society.

Download Constitution

Press and Reports

2019

Projekt Rennbahnklinik / 20 Minuten
Projekt Erlenmatt / WoVe Blog

2015

Projekt Rennbahnklinik / TagesWoche
Projekt Rennbahnklinik / werk, bauen, wohnen

2012

Thema Leerstandskosten / Hauseigentümerverband BS

Organisation

Der Verein für Studentisches Wohnen, auch abgekürzt WoVe genannt, ist heute der wichtigste Anbieter für studentisches Wohnen in Basel.

Über uns

Non-Profit
Die WoVe ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein mit Statuten nach ZGB Art. 60.-79. Das Ziel der WoVe ist die Vermietung und Vermittlung von günstigem Wohnraum an junge Menschen aus dem In- und Ausland, die eine Ausbildung in der Nordwestschweiz absolvieren.

Portfolio
Die WoVe besitzt selber keine Liegenschaften. Sie verwaltet die Häuser der an sie angegliederten Wohnstiftung für Studierende (WOST). Zudem mietet sie ganze Liegenschaften oder einzelne Wohnungen von verschiedenen Eigentümern zur Weitervermietung an Studierende. Ausserdem vermittelt die WoVe Objekte befristet zur Zwischennutzung.

Vorstand
Ernst Stalder: Präsident und Vertreter der FHNW
Gérald Zimmermann: Vizepräsident und Vertreter der Universität Basel
Felix Hauser: Vorstandsmitglied und Präsident des Stiftungsrates der Wohnstiftung für Studierende (WOST)
Ernst Jost
Ben Schmidt
Hansruedi Heimoz
Daniela Bernardi
Claudia Wunderlich

Download Organigramm

Team

Unser Team setzt sich aus zwei Bereichen mit unterschiedlichen Verantwortlichkeiten zusammen. Möbliertes Wohnen und Unmöbliertes Wohnen bilden die beiden Bereiche, welche die jeweiligen Liegenschaften und Zimmer bewirtschaften.

Angela Egli, Geschäftsleitung
angela.egli@wove.ch

Annette Vonder Mühll, Geschäftsleitung
annette.vondermuehll@wove.ch

Katrin Kuhn, Team Unmöbliert (Teamleitung)
katrin.kuhn@wove.ch

Pascale Zeballos, Team Unmöbliert
pascale.zeballos@wove.ch

Monika Wagner, Team Unmöbliert
monika.wagner@wove.ch

Sibylle Haas , Team Möbliert (Teamleitung)
sibylle.haas@wove.ch

Tiziana Gullotta, Team Möbliert
tiziana.gullotta@wove.ch

Myriam Riebel, Team Möbliert
myriam.riebel@wove.ch

Raphael Feldmeier, Team Möbliert
raphael.feldmeier@wove.ch

Geschichte und Philosophie

Der Verein Studentische Wohnvermittlung, genannt «WoVe», wurde 1970 von Studierenden als Selbsthilfeorganisation gegründet. Die Gründer wollten damit auf die damals prekäre Situation von Studenten auf dem Wohnungsmarkt aufmerksam machen mit dem Ziel, selber Wohnungen und Häuser anzumieten um diese günstig an Studierende weiter zu vermitteln. Auch setzten sie sich für die damals noch überaus neue und ungewohnte Wohnform der Studenten-WG ein.

Mehr lesen

Im Jahr 2013 wurde der Verein organisatorisch umstrukturiert und umbenannt in den heutigen «Verein für Studentisches Wohnen – WoVe». Die WoVe ist heute der wichtigste Anbieter für studentisches Wohnen in Basel und Umgebung und arbeitet ähnlich einer normalen Liegenschaftsverwaltung, die preisgünstige Zimmer und Wohnungen an in Ausbildung stehende Personen vermietet.
Die WoVe unterhält mit der Universität Basel und der FHNW Leistungsverträge und funktioniert als professionelle Non-Profit Organisation. Das Ziel ist es, möglichst vielen Personen möglichst günstigen Wohnraum anbieten zu können. Dafür mieten wir bei verschiedenen Eigentümern Wohnungen oder ganze Häuser an und vermieten diese zimmerweise an Personen weiter, welche eine Ausbildung an einer der öffentlichen Bildungsinstitutionen der Nordwestschweiz absolvieren.
Unter den folgenden Links kann die Geschichte der neuen studentischen Wohnformen seit den 1960er-Jahren als auch die Entstehungsgeschichte der WoVe nachgelesen werden.

Download Studentische Wohnreform
Download Entstehungsgeschichte der WoVe

Statuten

Der Verein als Gesellschaftsform bedingt bei der Gründung das Festhalten von Statuten. Die Statuten des Vereins geben über den Zweck, die finanziellen Mittel und über die Organisation des Vereins Auskunft.

Download Statuten

Presse und Berichte

2019

Projekt Rennbahnklinik / 20 Minuten
Projekt Erlenmatt / WoVe Blog

2015

Projekt Rennbahnklinik / TagesWoche
Projekt Rennbahnklinik / werk, bauen, wohnen

2012

Thema Leerstandskosten / Hauseigentümerverband BS